2020 MTOY AWARD: Adamawa Teacher Emerges Winner, Gets N6.5m

On Friday, at the 2020 Maltina Teacher of the Year Award, Oluwabunmi Adani,a female teacher with Concordia College Jimeta Yola Adamawa State emerged winner.

The event took place in Eko Hotel and Suites Victoria island Lagos with the Minister of State for Education, Mr Chukwuemeka Uwajiuba; Lagos State Commissioner for Education, Mrs Folasade Adefisayo; and Registrar of the Teachers’ Registration Council of Nigeria, Prof Josiah Ajiboye, among others in attendance.

The MTOY award is an initiative of Nigerian Breweries Plc domiciled under its humanitarian arm- Felix Ohiwerei Education Trust Fund- to identify and showcase committed and hardworking secondary school teachers nationwide and consequently lift the education sector and the economy as a whole and this is the sixth edition.

ALSO READ:  Look Beyond the Seat- Oba of Benin Advises Obaseki

Leave a Reply