Tuesday, June 6, 2023
HomePoliticsNEWSBREAKING: Buhari Nominates 12 National Commissioners For INEC, NPC

BREAKING: Buhari Nominates 12 National Commissioners For INEC, NPC

Buhari has nominated twelve (12) national commissioners for INEC and NPC.

 President Muhammdu Buhari has nominated six National Commissioners and one Resident Electoral Commissioner for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

He also nominated five nominees as Commissioners for the National Population Commission (NPC).

This was revealed at plenary on Tuesday morning when Senate President Ahmad Lawan read Buhari’s letter urging the Senate to screen and confirm the nominee for appointment.

The newly nominated candidates for confirmation by the Senate as National Commissioners of INEC include Malam Mohammed Haruna (Niger State) North Central; Mrs May Agbamuche Mbu – Delta State; Okeagu Kenneth Nnamdi – Abia State, South East; Maj. Gen. A.B. Alkali (retd.) – Adamawa State, North East; Engr. Prof. Rada H. Gumus – Bayelsa State, South South, and Mr. Sam Olumeku – Ondo State, South West.

Mr. Olaniyi Olaleye Ijalaye from Ondo State, (South West) was named Resident Electoral Commissioner.

Those nominated as Commissioners for the National Population Commission (NPC), include Engr Benedict Opong – Akwa Ibom State; Mrs Gloria Izofor Mni – Bayelsa state, Barr. Mrs Patricia O. Iyayan Kuchi – Benue State, Dr. Bala Haliru, Kebbi State and Dr Iyatayo Oyetunbi, Oyo State.

This online media had earlier reported that Buhari had also nominated Mr. Muazu Jaji Sambo from Taraba State as a Minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.


ALSO READ:  Nigerians Beings To Recreat The Outfit Worn By Kashim Shettima To The NBA Conference (Photos)
Mary Ama
Mary Ama
A passionate writer with the sauce. I do that to get you entertained without a 404 page.

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: