Chief Justice Of Nigeria Swears In 18 Court of Appeal Justices

Justice Tanko Muhammad

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Tanko Muhammad, today June 28 swears in 18 Court Justice of Nigeria swears in 18 Judges recently elevated to the Court of Appeal. 

The new justices of the Court of Appeal are:

1. Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State),
2. Muhammad Sirajo (Plateau),
3. Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa),
4. Yusuf Bashir (Taraba),
5. Usman Musale (Yobe),
6. Ibrahim Jauro (Yobe),
7. Abba Mohammed (Kano State),
8. Bature Gafai (Katsina),

9. Danlami Senchi (Kebbi),
10. Mohammed Abubakar (Sokoto),
11. Hassan Sule (Zamfara),
12. Kenneth Amadi (Imo),
13. Peter Affen (Bayelsa),
14. Sybil Gbagi (Delta),
15. Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos),
16. Adebukola Banjoko (Ogun),
17. Olabode Adegbehingbe (Ondo), and
18. Bola Ademola (Ondo).

The swearing-in ceremony took place at the main courtroom of the Supreme court Abuja.

ALSO READ:  Federal Government Set To Reduce Levy On Imported Cars From 35% To 5%

Leave a Reply