HomePoliticsNEWSJust In: Nine States Join Suit On Naira Swap Crisis

Just In: Nine States Join Suit On Naira Swap Crisis

On Wednesday, February 15, nine states were joined by the Supreme Court as parties in the lawsuit filed by Kaduna, Kogi, and Zamfara challenging the propriety of the Naira swap policy of the Federal Government.

The nine-member panel led by Justice John Okoro, joined the Attorneys General of Katsina Lagos, Ondo, Ogun, Ekiti, and Sokoto States as co-plaintiffs, while the Attorneys General of Edo and Bayelsa states were joined as co-respondents.

According to the reports, the court ordered the original plaintiffs and the respondent the Attorney General of the Federation (AGF) ? to amend the processes already filed to reflect the new parties.


President Buhari Asks UAE To Suspend Visa Ban On Nigerians


ALSO READ:  Naira Scarcity: APC Governors el-Rufai, Matawalle, Bello Sue Federal Government
Mary Ama
Mary Ama
A passionate writer with the sauce. I do that to get you entertained without a 404 page.

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: