OYO: 10 Alleged Internet Fraudsters Arrested By The EFCC

On Friday, 10 alleged internet fraudsters were arrested by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Ibadan Zonal headquarters, at their hideout in Ajinde Road 4, off Akala-Expressway, Ibadan.

The alleged suspects include: Isaac Ogundayo; David Ayodele; Etiowe Kelvin; Seun Afolabi; Saheed Olalekan; Oluwatobi Damilola; Sukanmi Odofin; Ademola Okunola; Joseph Damilare and Abass Sodiq.

Confirming the arrest, Wilson Uwujaren, EFCC Head of Media and Publicity in the state, said the arrest was due to credible intelligence and many weeks of surveillance on the location and that the suspects would be charged to court once investigation is completed.

ALSO READ:  Gunmen Kill Politician At Igangan Area, Oyo State

Leave a Reply