Thursday, October 6, 2022
HomePoliticsNEWSBreaking: President Buhari Swears In Three New Permanent Secretaries

Breaking: President Buhari Swears In Three New Permanent Secretaries

On Wednesday, August 3, President Muhammadu Buhari administered the Oath of Allegiance and the Oath of Office to three new Permanent Secretaries of the Federal Civil Service.

According to the reports, Buhari swore in the new senior officials shortly before the start of Wednesday’s Federal Executive Council meeting at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The new Secretaries are Farouk Yabo (Sokoto State), Lydia Jafiya (Adamawa State), and Udom Ekenam (Akwa Ibom).

Attending the meeting are the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; Head of the Federal Civil Service, Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan; and the National Security Adviser, Major General Babagana Monguno (retd.).

Ministers that attend the meeting are Finance, Budget, and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Attorney-General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed; and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Mohammed Bello.

Others are the Ministers of Industry, Trade and Investment, Niyi Adebayo; Communication and Digital Economy, Prof. Ali Pantami; Power, Abubakar Aliyu; Labour and Employment, Dr. Chris Ngige; and that of Human Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Sadiya Farouq.

All other members of the Council not physically present joined the meeting through virtual means, including Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, who attended from home.


ALSO READ:  A bridegroom dies a few hours after his wedding
Mary Ama
Mary Ama
A passionate writer with the sauce. I do that to get you entertained without a 404 page.

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: