Tuesday, October 27, 2020


Home NEWS News Four Permanent Secretaries Of The Federal Civil Service Sworn Into Office By...

Four Permanent Secretaries Of The Federal Civil Service Sworn Into Office By Mr. President

On Wednesday, President Buhari swore into office in a very short ceremony four permanent secretaries of the Federal service at the presidential villa.

The four new Permanent Secretaries, including three men and one woman, complete the list of 16 persons appointed in June this year.

Those sworn in include: James Sule (Kaduna State); Ismaila Abubakar (Kebbi State); Mrs Ibiene Patricia Roberts (Rivers State); and Shehu Aliyu Shinkafi from (Zamfara State).

The inauguration took place inside the Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa, Abuja shortly before the commencement of the weekly meeting of the Federal Executive Council.

The weekly meeting of FEC being presided over by the President has gone into a closed-door session.

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

NLC Urges The FG To Investigate Officials Who Hoarded COVID-19 Palliatives

On Monday, the Nigeria Labour Congress urged the Federal Government to investigate officials who hoarded the COVID-19 palliatives meant for the poor...

Hajiya Sadiya Umar-Farouq Has Forgiven Those Who Accused Her Of Hiding COVID-19 Palliatives Meant For The Poor.

On Monday, in Gusau, Hajiya Sadiya Umar-Farouq, says she has forgiven those who accused her of hiding COVID-19 palliatives meant for the...

LEKKISHOOTING: Nigerians React As Lagos State Govt Swears Members Of Panel To An Oath Of Secrecy

Lagos State Government set up a panel to investigate the shooting of unarmed protesters at the Lekki toll plaza on October 20, 2020,...

BREAKING: Lagos State Govt Approves Full Re-Opening Of Markets In The State

The Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has approved the full re-opening of markets in the state. Gawat Jubril,...

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: