Friday, September 29, 2023
HomePoliticsNEWSJust In: Buhari Renames Airports After Awolowo, Danfodio, Idiagbon, Others

Just In: Buhari Renames Airports After Awolowo, Danfodio, Idiagbon, Others

The out-going president of Nigeria Muhammadu Buhari has approved the renaming of 15 airports after some prominent Nigerians.

In a statement released by the Ministry of Aviation and signed by the Head of Press and Public Affairs, Odutayo Oluseyi, disclosed that the approval was given on Friday, May 2.

According to the statements, the airports to be renamed include Akure International Airport named after Olumuyiwa Bernard Aliu; Benin International Airport now known as Oba Akenzua II; Dutse International Airport renamed Muhammed Nuhu Sanusi; Ebonyi International Airport renamed Chuba Wilberforce airport and Gombe International Airport renamed Brigadier Zakari Maimalari.

Others include Ibadan International Airport renamed after Samuel Ladoke Akintola; Ilorin International Airport renamed after General Tunde Abdullahi Idiagbon; Kaduna International Airport  renamed after Gen. Hassan Usman Katsina and Maiduguri International Airport renamed after President Muhammadu Buhari.

The statement added that Makurdi International Airport will now be known as Joseph Sarwuan Tarka; Minna International Airport renamed Mall. Abubakar Imam; Nasarrawa International Airport renamed after Sheikh Usman Danfodio; Osubi International Airport renamed Alfred Diete Spiff; Port Harcourt International Airport renamed Obafemi Jeremiah Awolowo and Yola International Airport now known as Lamido Aliyu Mustapha Airport.

ALSO READ:  I Have Forgiven President Buhari- Gov Ortom
Mary Ama
Mary Ama
A passionate writer with the sauce. I do that to get you entertained without a 404 page.

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: