Saturday, May 25, 2024
HomePoliticsNEWSPresident Tinubu Swears In 3 New Ministers

President Tinubu Swears In 3 New Ministers

President Bola Tinubu, today, Monday, swore in three additional ministers into his 48-member cabinet.

The brief swearing-in ceremony took place at the Council Chamber, Presidential Villa, Abuja, before the commencement of Federal Executive Council, FEC, meeting, which is the second in Tinubu’s administration.

The new ministers who took the oath of office today are, Jamila Bio Ibrahim, Ayodele Olawande and Balarabe Lawal took the oath of office at 12:15 pm.

Recall that on September 17, President Tinubu nominated Ibrahim and Olawande as Minister of Youth and Minister of State for Youth, respectively.

He also requested the Senate to screen Balarabe Lawal as minister from Kaduna.

Lawal, who served as secretary to the government under former Governor Nasir El-Rufai, replaces his principal in Tinubu’s cabinet as Minister of Environment.


“I Ran Record Label For Years, Collected No Dime From Artistes” – Davido

ALSO READ:  The House Of Representatives Invites Amaechi, NPA Over N166bn

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments