Sunday, May 19, 2024
HomePoliticsBreaking: Voting Ends At The APC Presidential Primary Convention

Breaking: Voting Ends At The APC Presidential Primary Convention

Voting has ended at the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential primary in Abuja, which started yesterday, June 7. 

At around 2am on Wednesday, June 8, delegates began voting at the ruling party’s presidential primary and it ended by 7.45 am in the middle of tight security and watch of aspirants’ agents.

Those partaking in the primary include Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Ahmad Lawan, Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Rochas Okorocha, Dave Umahi, Yahaya Bello, Tein Jack-Rich, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Emeka Nwajiuba, Ahmed Sani Yarima, Prof Ben Ayade, and Ikeobasi Mokhelu.

It was gathered that seven aspirants stepped down for a former Lagos State governor, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the youngest aspirant in the race, and 40-year-old Felix Nicholas stepped down for Osinbajo.


ALSO READ:  All Comers Affairs, Open-Door Policy, Reasons For APC’s Growth In Kogi State – Bello Yahaya.

Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: