Saturday, October 31, 2020


Home Entertainment Full List 2019 Dove Award Winners Lauren Daigle, Kirk Franklin, Lecrae,...

Full List 2019 Dove Award Winners Lauren Daigle, Kirk Franklin, Lecrae, More

Platinum-selling artist Lauren Daigle lead the way with three (3) major trophies including “Artist of the Year” at the ceremony. She also bagged the “Song of the Year” award for her global hit “You Say” and “Pop Album of the Year” for her 2018’s “Look Up Child”.

The Gospel Music Association Dove Awards returned Tuesday night (OCT 15, 2019) to Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville, for her 50th Annual Award Ceremony.

The Legendary Kirk Franklin was named “Gospel Artist of the Year” at the ceremony, bagging two (2) trophies in total with the “Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year” for his chart-topping ‘Love Theory‘.

Acclaimed Rapper, Lecrae added another Gospel Music Association (GMA) Dove Award to his long list of accolades, garnering the “Rap / Hip Hop Album of the Year” award for his collaborative project with Zaytoven, Let the Trap Say Amen.

TobyMac also added another (GMA) Dove Award to his collection tonight, taking home the “Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year” award. He also opened the 50th Annual Show with an energetic and explosive performance of his reinvented version of “The Elements” with guest vocalist LEDGER.

2019 Dove Award Winners;

New Artist of the Year: Aaron Cole

Worship Song of the Year: “Who You Say I Am”
(writers) Ben Fielding, Reuben Morgan (publisher) Hillsong Music Publishing

Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year: TobyMac, Forefront / Capitol CMG

Gospel Artist of the Year: Kirk Franklin, Fo Yo Soul Recordings / RCA Records

Song of the Year: “You Say”  – Lauren Daigle
(writers) Jason Ingram, Paul Mabury, Lauren Daigle, (publishers) CentricSongs, Fellow Ships Music, Flychild Publishing, So Essential Tunes

Pop / Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year: “God Only Knows” – for KING & COUNTRY
(writers) Joel Smallbone, Jordan Reynolds, Josh Kerr, Luke Smallbone, Tedd Tjornhom

Gospel Worship Recorded Song of the Year: “This Is A Move (Live)” – Tasha Cobbs Leonard
(writers) Brandon Lake, Nate Moore, Tasha Cobbs Leonard, Tony Brown

Songwriter of the Year (Artist): Bart Millard

Songwriter of the Year (Non-Artist): Jason Ingram

Producer of the Year (TEAM): Jason Ingram and Paul Mabury

Rock / Contemporary Album of the Year: Native Tongue – Switchfoot
(producers) Brent Kutzle, Jon Foreman, Tim Foreman, Tyler Chester, Tyler Spry

Contemporary Gospel Album of the Year: Unstoppable – Koryn Hawthorne
(producers) Bernie Herms, Joaquin Bynum, Johnta Austin, Kc Knight, Kid Class, Makeba Riddick-Woods, One Up Entertainment, Robert Reese, Troy Taylor, Vaughan Phoenix, Warryn Campbell, Xeryus Gittens

Worship Album of the Year: PEOPLE – Hillsong UNITED
(producers) Michael Guy Chislett, Joel Houston

Instrumental Album of the Year: Christmas – Paul Cardall
(producer) Jim Daneker

Rock / Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year: “Wildfire” – Crowder
(writers) David Crowder, Rebecca Lauren Olds, Solomon Olds

Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year: “Deliver Me (This is My Exodus) (feat. Le’Andria Johnson)” – Donald Lawrence, The Tri-City Singers
(writers) Desmond Davis, Donald Lawrence, Marshon Lewis, Robert Woolridge Jr., William James Stokes

Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year: “Love Theory” – Kirk Franklin
(writer) Kirk Franklin

Gospel Worship Album of the Year: Heart. Passion. Pursuit. (Live) – Tasha Cobbs Leonard
(producers) Kenneth Leonard Jr., Monica Coates

Rap / Hip Hop Album of the Year: Let the Trap Say Amen – Lecrae & Zaytoven
(producer) Zaytoven

Pop / Contemporary Album of the Year: Look Up Child – Lauren Daigle
(producers) Jason Ingram, Paul Mabury

Rap / Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year: “Fight for Me” – GAWVI
(writers) Gabriel Azuenca, JRaul Garcia, Matt Cohen, Lecrae Moore

Worship Recorded Song of the Year: “Living Hope” – Phil Wickham
(writers) Brian Johnson, Phil Wickham

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year: Goshen – Donald Lawrence, The Tri-City Singers
(producers) Donald Lawrence, Sir The Baptist, Troy Taylor

Click Here to see full list http://doveawards.com/awards/2019-winners/

Music Promotion and Advertizement of goods and services at affordable price Contact us via whatsapp or Call +2347018870943 Email: [email protected] Or [email protected] Follow us on instagram @adahzionblog

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

‘As Long As He Agrees We Have A White Wedding, I Don’t Mind Being A Second Wife’- Actress Ruth Eze

Nigerian Actress, Ruth Eze in an interview with inside Nollywood disclosed the pressure she faces regularly to get married.

Nigerian Man In Search Of A Prayerful, Focused And Above Average Woman With a Little Touch Of Nicki Minaj For A Wife

On Saturday, October 31st, 2020 a man identified as Ejike Analike took to social media, facebook to be precise to say he...

LEKKI MASSACRE: Lagos Panel Storms Military Hospital In Search For Corpses

On Friday, the retired Justice Doris Okuwobi-led judicial panel of inquiry on the Lekki shootings and SARS atrocities paid an unannounced visit...

FG Set To Partner With International Body To Find Solutions To The Challenges Facing The Nation

On Friday, President Buhari revealed that the Government is st and committed to partner with International body to find solutions to the...

Recent Comments

%d bloggers like this: